Skip to content

Back to life, back to reality

September 8, 2009

Fried Candy Bar.  Mmmm... hot!

Fried Candy Bar. Mmmm... hot!

I am back!  Nothing like a little jaunt into America’s heartland to rejuvenate the soul, and embolden the spirit (more on this in a later post).  Here are a few pictures from the Minnesota State Fair.  And yes, I DID see the seed birth certificate. Pretty awesome display.  Enjoy!

IMG_3456

You can’t really appreciate this until you see it up close, and personal.

IMG_3453

That’s me pointing like an idiot.  I had to get in the picture.

IMG_3462

President Obama in seeds.   Pretty cool.

IMG_3467

Our nation’s 16th president, Abraham Lincoln.

IMG_3139

Finally, here I am with a Minnestoa staple:  Peach-chipotle glazed pig cheeks.  You wish you were there don’t you?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 10:27 am

    Middle America is a great place. In general none of us lean to far to the right nor the left unless we are leaning into the wind for balance..

    • Matthew Wright permalink*
      September 8, 2009 11:29 am

      Haha… Well said. I love the Midwest and the people there.

  2. Lisa permalink
    September 8, 2009 10:59 am

    Nice title and great write up of the trip. I’m excited to see part 2. I think you look cute in the picture!

    • Matthew Wright permalink*
      September 8, 2009 11:26 am

      Thank you dear!

Trackbacks

  1. Posts about Barack Obama as of September 8, 2009 » The Daily Parr

Leave a comment