Skip to content

President Bachmann? Only on planet hell

August 17, 2009

The glazed looked is part of her charm

The glazed look is part of her charm

Well, this is heart-warming.  Michelle Bachmann is considering running for president of the United States, but she would only do it if God told her to. Here’s Bachmann speaking to the conservative site WorldNetDaily:

“If I felt that’s what the Lord was calling me to do, I would do it,” she answered. “When I have sensed that the Lord is calling me to do something, I’ve said yes to it. But I will not seek a higher office if God is not calling me to do it. That’s really my standard.

“If I am called to serve in that realm I would serve,” she concluded, “but if I am not called, I wouldn’t do it.”

… I’d love to see it.  A Michelle Bachmann-Sarah Palin ticket.  What would their slogan be?  The blind leading the blind?  Don’t tread on stupidity?  Country, and incoherent babbling first?  The possibilities are endless.  And mindless.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

